Tate McTae tops Apple Music charts in more than 10 countries!

Multi-platinum singer/songwriter Tate McRae solidifies her breakout moment with the release of her highly anticipated sophomore album, THINK LATER via RCA Records.

Upon its debut, the pop blockbuster topped Apple Music in more than ten counties, including Australia, Canada, Germany, Norway, and more.

In the Philippines, Tate McRae peaked at no. 14 on Apple Music, and continues to blow up with smash singles “greedy” and “exes” gaining traction on both streaming and top 40 radio.

THINK LATER and its 14 songs are steeped in pop appeal and infectious toplines. Showcasing Tate’s boundless vocal talent and evolution as a songwriter, this new body of work explores the all-too-relatable feelings of falling in love and embracing the raw emotions that you experience as a result of leading with your intuition and heart.

Executive produced by hitmaker Ryan Tedder (Taylor Swift, Beyoncé), the album features writing collaborators and producers including Amy Allen (Harry Styles, Justin Bieber), Jasper Harris (Doja Cat, Post Malone), Greg Kurstin (Adele, Pink), ILYA (Ellie Goulding, Sam Smith), Savan Kotecha (Ariana Grande, The Weeknd) and more.

Speaking on the album, Tate says, “After freshly turning 20, when I began to zoom out and reflect on the relationships and situations in my life, I realized that a common thread was that I had been living and making decisions much more spontaneously and way less with my head for the past year. This album represents the feelings of falling in love, feeling glimpses of obsession, missing the signs, and feeling the repercussions. I really wanted to lean into a more pop leaning sound, and approach my writing from a way more playful and curious place. I was able to make this album with a few people I admire so much, and cannot be more grateful.”

  1. cut my hair
  2. greedy
  3. run for the hills
  4. hurt my feelings
  5. grave
  6. stay done
  7. exes
  8. we’re not alike
  9. calgary
  10. messier
  11. think later
  12. guilty conscience
  13. want that too
  14. plastic palm trees

Lead single “greedy,” earned the star her first #1 on the Billboard Global 200 chart, Global Excl. US chart and Spotify’s Global chart. The self-assured hypnotic offering has garnered over 552 million streams to date and hit #7 on the Hot 100 along with #1 most added at Top 40 and Hot AC radio upon release. “greedy” has been called “an artistic turning point… a propulsive self-empowerment anthem built around a firecracker of a pop hook that finds McRae dipping in and out of a falsetto while exuding unshakeable confidence” by Billboard.

Out of all the new releases on November 17th, Tate’s latest song “exes,” had the biggest debut on Spotify’s Global Top Songs chart. It was released alongside a steamy music video featuring intoxicating visuals and high energy choreography as Tate and her dancers took over a rundown rodeo for the night. Making it her biggest first week debut to date, “exes” has been deemed “equally infectious…with a chorus that’s catchy enough to put the same kind of success well within reach” by Rolling Stone.

Last month, Tate made her musical guest debut on Saturday Night Live with host Jason Momoa where she performed her hit single “greedy” and debuted a new song “grave.” She was featured on the cover of Billboard’s November Music Awards Issue and performed “greedy” at the award show.

Post a Comment


Klikd2. Theme by STS.